Is this the last kiss?

Closed eyes see only the past

An automatic reflex enticed by a kiss

Though in tender moments the world reverses fast

Vision now disturbed searching for what I missed

 

Heartbeat skips like a childhood game

Your blush ignites my bulls eye

Memories remain trapped in a picture frame

Is our love eternal or will you now lie?

 

Deluded like working a 9 to 5 until I die

A passionate kiss awakens ones life

Tension arises from an emotional high

Cupid’s arrow strikes my heart like a knife

 

The world reversing backwards reveals elements of truth

Penetrating lips make the environment become a blur

This act of love I witness requires endless proof

She whispers her name is angina, I turn to the light and no longer see her

 

One moment where I find no speech  

