The Painter

A blank canvas for frustrated perceptions

How forgotten the teachings for neutral tone

By my side I carry the brush of misconceptions

A reversed aesthetic eye means art is disowned

 

Equality dissolves when creating a spectrum

Yet division is a celebration of multiple beauty

Rapid brushstrokes become my sudden welcome

To paint is to label my sworn duty

 

Repeated design is admired pop art

Though humble the weak afraid to critique

A controversy of paintings enflames and sparks

Those untouched reinforce the profiling technique

 

To label as you paint implies a hidden agenda

Ensuring your collection is no longer unique

Such bravado merely insults the orenda

If you were stopped and discoloured, you would lose all power to speak

 

One moment where I find no speech  

